Thursday, January 29, 2009

The Executive Yuan - National Science Council II

Original post by

National Science Council Laws and Regulations
National Science Council Laws and Regulations (Ministry of Education Website)

The National Science Council has the following divisions: Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Engineering and Applied Sciences, Life Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science Education, International Programs, and Planning and Evaluation; and the General Administration Department. It also oversees the Science-based Industrial Park Administration, the Precision Instrument Development Center, and the Science and Technology Information Center. Also under the council are specialized national laboratories, including the Synchrotron Radiation Research Center, the National Nano Device Laboratories, the National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering, the National Center for High-performance Computing, and the National Space Program Office.

Subordinate departments:

Science Park Administration
Kēxué gōngyèyuánqū guǎnlǐ jú