Thursday, October 9, 2008

FSC - Introduction

Original post by

Taiwan Financial Supervisory Commission

The main function of The Financial Supervisory Commission, Executive Yuan is to consolidate the supervision of banking, securities and insurance sectors, and to act as a single regulator for all of these industries.  Thus, there are four bureaus under the Commission:

In addition, there are 4 departments
    Department of Planning
    Department of Internal Affairs
    Department of Legal Affairs
    Department of Info Management

The Legal framework of the domestic financial market comes from the following laws: