Tuesday, September 9, 2008

The Executive Yuan - Ministry of Education

Original post by www.taiwanlawresources.com

Ministry of Education Laws and Regulations (Ministry of Justice Website)

The Ministry of Education comprises the Departments of Higher Education, Technical and Vocational Education, Secondary Education, Elementary Education, Social Education, and Physical Education; the Bureau of International Cultural and Educational Relations; the Office of Student Military Training; the National Central Library; the National Institute for Compilation and Translation; the National Museum of History; the National Institute of Education Resources and Research; the National Dr. Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall; the National Chiang Kai-shek Cultural Center; the National Museum of Natural Science; the National Research Institute of Chinese Medicine; and national universities and colleges. This ministry also maintains educational exchange offices abroad.