Friday, September 19, 2008

The Executive Yuan - Government Information Office

Original post by

Government Information Office Laws and Regulations

The Government Information Office explains national policy, disseminates information about laws and regulations, assists and oversees the development of the publishing, television, radio and film industries, and distributes news and information both at home and abroad. There are eight departments: Domestic Information Services, International Information Services, Publication Affairs, Motion Picture Affairs, Radio and Television Affairs, Compilation and Translation, Audio-Visual Services, and Planning and Evaluation; as well as a Division of Information and Protocol. The GIO also maintains information offices overseas.